after it’s all said and done

December 29, 2009 at 9:45 pm 3 comments

The aftermath of Christmas has more of a lingering affect on me.  Perhaps it’s being able to actually sit down and relax for an evening without traveling plans or friends and family visiting, or perhaps it was a smidge too much holiday wine…..either way, following the holidays I like to take the days as they come and relax with my family.

So I will share a bit of the past week and all the goodness that it has brought.

Kitchen table was decorated with care (sans my sloppy ironing job)

The Christmas tree was decorated with care

The Christmas tree was decorated with care again.

Letters to Santa were written by another virgo-lefty gal in our house.

Presents were handmade by one gal……..

…..and handpicked by another gal.

Christmas decoration were taken down and put away for next year.

And just like that…..Christmas was a blur.

Entry filed under: beautiful.

Happy Holidays! Stranded in daisies

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. belle  |  December 31, 2009 at 8:13 am

    I love the snow so much fluttering down your blog! It all looks so cozy , happy holly daze lady friend! to you and yours a merry new year

    Reply
  • 2. Rebecca  |  January 1, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    Have a relaxing post-christmas my bloggy friend. I Iook forward to your noted adventures in 2010.

    And I’m totally impressed, the decorations put away! Want to come to Nova Scotia and take down christmas for me too?

    Reply
    • 3. multicrafty  |  January 2, 2010 at 12:31 pm

      Thank you Rebecca! Um, how about I come to Nova Scotia and we have a cuppa coffee and knit a while instead.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


