EZ heart hat….take 1

July 17, 2010 at 2:22 pm Leave a comment

I managed to finish a hat between the hecticness that is our life right now. This hat was intended to be made then donated to someone…..anyone…..no one in particular……just to knit to be knitting sort of project. Until completion when Miss L. quickly claimed it as hers (in fact I was still i-cording away when she claimed it to be hers……shouldn’t have used purple I guess)

Pattern: Heart Hat WG20 SO8
Source: Knitting Workshop
Yarn: scrap of Knit Picks Comfy in Blackberry and Patons Classic Wool (unknown colorway but we’ll call it orange)
Needles: Size 7
Gauge (which is crucial with EZ’s patterns) 5sts = 1″
Overall: Love it! Love it! Love it!! As I said, I mainly made this because I was itching to knit something and none of my current WIPs are of interest to me right now. So I just grabbed two balls of yarn that I thought would be enough and began working away. I knitted the pattern up exactly as EZ has written it.
New Techniques Learned: I-cord bind off, picking up sts while also applying i-cord (both very fun and addicting)

And so now it sits in the drawer, with the other handknit winter outerwear. Patiently waiting till the day it is cold enough to wear and play out in the snow.

Entry filed under: knitting.

following her advice more knitting

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


