more knitting

July 28, 2010 at 5:34 pm Leave a comment

Now that finals week is over, I can get back to some serious knitting! Finish up some projects just sitting there and cast on some new ones.  I have so many things that I want to knit and feel like I have very little time to do it all in. That is why I wish I had the super human power to grow extra appendages (actually, that thought came to mind after the birth of Miss K.) I could cast on four or five projects at a time and work on four or five at a time. 

But while I am still planning out my winter knitting, I have small projects flying off the needles to keep these idle hands busy.

So I found an adorable project that I really wanted to give a go……besides, it sat in my queque for over a year waiting for the “We’re pregnant!” announcement from my brother and SIL. So I grabbed some beautiful neutral color yarn in the event that if the baby is a boy or a girl, he or she can still wear these booties (and being a Mom of two girls, it doesn’t matter what you put on your daughter(s) people will still say “What a cute baby boy!” pink bow adorned to the head and all).

Took them to knit night and all the ladies gushed over them!

Yarn: Knit Picks Bare Merino Wool/Silk hand dyed by a fellow raveler from a Knit Picks swap I did (left over from my socks here)
Pattern: Stay-on Baby Booties Ravelry Link
Source: Knitting for Baby
Notes: absolutely love these!! They are so cute! Super easy pattern and really fast pattern too! Took 1 night for 1 bootie! I love how timeless they look as well as the i-cord tie.

Another small knitting project I have been working on are socks for the girls. See, when you have a beautiful dog…..somehow they come with an appetite for yarn. (I’m guessing it has something to do with the animal fiber) So I am avoiding wool for socks and using cotton instead.

No pattern really, just using numbers from my sock knitting experience. Although one thing I am incorporating are these tutorials here for stripes. I have never knitted stripes like this and I do not care for that glitch you get when switching to a new color. I tried the traveling jogless stripes tutorial and ended up ripping out my knitting so many times (user error!) So mine is a mixture of the tutorial and my own devices. So far it is going great and Miss L. cannot wait for the completion!

Entry filed under: knitting.

EZ heart hat….take 1 just be

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


