Serendipity ~Free Pattern~

November 18, 2010 at 11:56 am 2 comments

Serendipity means a fortunate accident. Something that was not suppose to happen but did anyway and is better than intended. **side note:** I highly recommend the movie Serendipity…..very good!

When I first started envisioning another hat to knit, I pictured a nice thick button band, 2×2 ribbing (because I love 2×2 ribbing for hats), buttons, and a slouchy style. Instead, my hands knitted something completely different but superior to what I had visioned.

Serendipitiy is a simple hat pattern with a nice thick 2×2 ribbed band, buttons, puckering at the top, and super comfortable. While this hat did not turn out exactly as intended, I love it even more. Made from a wool alpaca blend yarn, it is sure to keep your noggin warm all through the cold Ohio winters.

Materials:

*Stitch Nation Alpaca Love in Espresso Bean (80% wool, 20% alpaca) 132 yds.
*16″ circulars in US size 7 and 8
* Size 8 DPNs
*2 buttons (size is personal choice – between 3/4″ and 1″ should be suitable – you be the judge)
*Stitch markers
*Yarn Needle for seaming

Gauge: 4.5 sts = 1″ on size 8 needles

 Disclaimer: The small print that nobody wants to read but you really should because there is valuable information. DO NOT!!! Sell this pattern, it is my pattern and will bring you bad karma if you do sell this pattern (besides, not cool to pass off someone else’ work as your own). However, and this is where the fun is, you have my blessing to sell items made from this pattern. As a “thank you” for taking time to enjoy my pattern, and for your hard work.

Click here —-> Serendipity Free Knitting Pattern

Pattern is 2 pages long and set up so the actual pattern is on the second page with no photos (you may thank Leethal for this wonderful idea!!) to save printer ink as well as paper.


(because my big baby that we call a dog feels left out sometimes)

If you have any questions or if anything is not working (computers and I do not get along!), please do not hesitate to ask by simply emailing me: multicrafty (@) gmail (dot) com or leave a comment in this post.

Queue it on Ravelry!

Thank you!!

Entry filed under: free patterns!, knitting.

Weekend Head Warmer ~Free Pattern~ Christmas Kick Off

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lessons for piano  |  November 20, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    That was a really interesting read about Serendipity ~Free Pattern~ Multicrafty

    Reply
  • 2. bet365  |  November 22, 2010 at 4:04 am

    how are you I was fortunate to come cross your theme in wordpress
    your subject is exceptional
    I obtain a lot in your blog really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you website is really admirable
    where can find it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


