Christmas Kick Off

December 3, 2010 at 11:34 am Leave a comment

Oh the holiday season…..sneaks up quite fast doesn’t it?

Seems right after the 4th of July it is time to start decorating for Christmas.

I love Christmas, it is my favorite holiday! And I love doing holiday activities to keep our spirits alive.

Last night James and I took the girlies to Light Up Downtown in our hometown Canton, Ohio. It was cold, so many people, and at the end of the night our noses looked liked Rudolph’s. But it was so much fun!!!

The streets were closed down and the girls loved it! Because when you are a child, you are told not to play out in the middle of the street. And we were dancing and playing out in the middle of the street.


(photo taken by James…..he’s getting good with my camera!)

Wool knitted hats, snow pants, scarves, mittens for the kittens, and hot chocolate kept us uber warm all evening.

Downtown Canton is really trying to put itself on the map through the Art District as well as super yummy pizza shops!


(finally played around with my camera to figure out night time photos sans flash)

And at the end of it all was a nice firework display

Entry filed under: family life.

Serendipity ~Free Pattern~ merry making

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


