Archive for January 26, 2009

yoga and knitting

::  yoga  ::

dsc_1486

dsc_1499

dsc_1501

Using yoga flash cards I had purchased years ago, they’ve just recently re-surfaced somehow and the girls were getting a kick out of mimicking the different poses.

:  knitting  ::

dsc_1513

Frogged my messed up sock Friday, re-casted on, now this time I’m working two at a time toe up shorties.  We’ll see how it goes, while I like the fact of working both socks at once, it’s a little nerve racking getting my yarn tangled.

I have a really bad case of the Mondays, some sort of head cold thingy trying to start, and slept with a 4 year olds knee in my back all night long last night.  Hope everyone had a very blessed weekend!

ETA:  Last week Lisa invited me to join the Knit Picks Swap over on Ravelry.  So much fun and I can’t wait to ship out my package for my partner.  While the sign-ups are closed right now, it seems like a swap that we’ll be on going, so it you’d like to sign up click here to take you to the group.  It’s a secret swap so you only know the person your sending to, you don’t know who’s sending to you and it’s been a lot of fun stalking my partner!

January 26, 2009 at 9:18 am 2 comments


January 2009
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives